Hyperliquid logo Hyperliquid

Crypto guide

Hyperliquid Fees and Funding Rates: Actual Trading Costs

Status: operating (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Hyperliquid's supplied official text does not disclose base trading fees or funding rules, while HYPE has a maximum supply of 1 billion and supports fee discounts.

Hyperliquid at a glance

Hyperliquid at a glance
DetailWhat applies
Base Trading FeesNot publicly disclosed
Account Eligibility and VerificationNot publicly disclosed
Geographic AvailabilityNot publicly disclosed
Markets and AssetsPerpetual futures and spot trading for crypto, equities, commodities and FX.
Maximum LeverageNot publicly disclosed
Funding and Liquidation RulesNot publicly disclosed
Hyperliquid Fees and Funding Rates: Actual Trading Costs

Quick answer

Quick verdict

Hyperliquid scores 8.1/10, and its supplied text confirms HYPE supports fee discounts, though it does not disclose the base fee or funding schedule.

Best for: Traders tracking all-in costs, HYPE users seeking discounts, Perpetual traders comparing venues

Not for: Anyone needing published fee tables, Traders who require known funding formulas

Visit Hyperliquid's official site (hyperliquid.xyz)

Editorial independence: this review reflects our own independent research and is not influenced by advertisers.

Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our review.

What do Hyperliquid fees cost per trade?

They cannot be calculated from the supplied official text because Hyperliquid's base trading fees are not publicly disclosed for spot or perpetual trades.

That leaves a meaningful gap for active traders. A $1,000 spot order, a $10,000 perpetual entry, and a $100,000 position rotation could each carry very different direct costs depending on the undisclosed fee rate, trade type, and any HYPE-based discount. There is no supplied percentage, fixed charge, or published tier that lets us turn those order sizes into a reliable dollar figure.

Treat the direct fee as an unknown variable before placing a trade. The basic calculation is trade notional multiplied by the applicable fee rate. Until Hyperliquid publishes that rate and any discount conditions, a precise estimate is not possible. Compare this disclosure gap with the fee tables offered by alternatives before moving high turnover strategies.

How much are Hyperliquid funding rates?

The supplied official text does not disclose Hyperliquid's funding rate formula, payment timing, limits, or the rules that determine which side pays.

For perpetual positions, funding can matter more than entry and exit fees when a trade stays open. A trader holding a $2,000 position might see a small payment in dollar terms, while the same undisclosed rate applied to a $20,000 or $200,000 position can become material. Hyperliquid's supplied information does not provide the figures needed to estimate any of those outcomes.

Do not assume that a visible market price tells you the carrying cost. Check the live funding display and payment history in the trading interface before entering a leveraged position. If the platform does not show a clear rate, interval, and direction, the cost cannot be modeled with confidence.

Extra costs can exceed the stated trade fee

The supplied text does not disclose deposit or withdrawal terms, so any transfer charge, withdrawal charge, minimum, network cost, or processing condition remains unconfirmed. HYPE supports gas, which means gas can be relevant to actions that require it, but the supplied text gives no price or formula for that expense.

Execution also creates a variable cost separate from a quoted trading fee. Large orders can fill across several prices, and the difference between an expected price and an average fill price can exceed a small commission. Readers comparing exchange rates and spreads should apply the same discipline here by checking the order book, estimated fill, and spread before submitting size.

Liquidation is another cost area that cannot be priced from the supplied information because Hyperliquid's funding and liquidation rules are not publicly disclosed. Avoid treating a perpetual trade as having only an entry fee and an exit fee. The total can include execution loss, funding, transfer costs, gas, and losses caused by closing under pressure.

A practical plan to reduce actual trading costs

First, use smaller test orders to observe fills and any displayed charges before scaling a strategy. Record the notional, fee shown, average execution price, funding paid or received, and withdrawal result. That record is more useful than relying on a general estimate when official fee terms are incomplete.

Second, avoid unnecessary position flips. Each new order can create another direct fee and another chance of slippage. Use limit orders where appropriate, split unusually large orders, and monitor funding before holding a perpetual position across the next payment interval.

Third, examine HYPE discount terms directly. HYPE supports staking, governance, gas, and fee discounts, but the supplied text does not state the discount size, eligibility threshold, or whether holding or staking HYPE produces the reduction. Check minimum deposit information before sending a test amount, and read our trade on dex comparison for a clearer view of execution and network-cost tradeoffs.

Research tables

Other Hyperliquid details we checked (as of Oct 11, 2026)
DetailWhat applies
Deposits and WithdrawalsNot publicly disclosed
Mobile AccessNot publicly disclosed
Custody and Security ModelNon-custodial. Hyperliquid does not take custody of user funds.
HYPE Token and StakingHYPE supports staking, governance, gas, and fee discounts. Max: 1 billion.
Other Hyperliquid details we checked (as of Oct 11, 2026)
DetailWhat applies
Deposits and WithdrawalsNot publicly disclosed
Mobile AccessNot publicly disclosed
Custody and Security ModelNon-custodial. Hyperliquid does not take custody of user funds.
HYPE Token and StakingHYPE supports staking, governance, gas, and fee discounts. Max: 1 billion.
Other Hyperliquid details we checked (as of Oct 11, 2026)
DetailWhat applies
Deposits and WithdrawalsNot publicly disclosed
Mobile AccessNot publicly disclosed
Custody and Security ModelNon-custodial. Hyperliquid does not take custody of user funds.
HYPE Token and StakingHYPE supports staking, governance, gas, and fee discounts. Max: 1 billion.
Hyperliquid Fees and Funding Rates: Actual Trading Costs (illustrative photo)

Frequently asked questions

Does Hyperliquid publish a fixed trading fee percentage?

No published fixed percentage appears in the supplied official text. Hyperliquid's base trading fees are listed as not publicly disclosed, so traders cannot reliably calculate the direct charge on a spot order or perpetual trade from this information alone. Check the live trading interface and any current official fee documentation before relying on a cost estimate.

Can I estimate funding on a Hyperliquid perpetual position before opening it?

Only if the current interface supplies a rate, direction, interval, and position value. The supplied official text does not disclose Hyperliquid's funding formula or payment rules. For a $10,000 position, even a modest recurring rate can matter if held for several periods, so verify the live figure before entering.

Does holding HYPE reduce Hyperliquid fees?

HYPE supports fee discounts according to the supplied official text. However, the text does not disclose the discount percentage, required HYPE amount, staking requirement, eligible markets, or any tier structure. Do not buy or stake HYPE solely on an assumed saving. Calculate the token and gas costs against the confirmed discount once terms are available.

Are deposits and withdrawals part of Hyperliquid's total trading cost?

They can be, but the supplied official text does not disclose Hyperliquid's deposit and withdrawal terms. That means transfer fees, network charges, withdrawal charges, and minimum thresholds cannot be confirmed here. Send a small test amount first, then record the received amount and any displayed charge before transferring capital needed for active trading.

Practical takeaway

Bottom line

Hyperliquid's cost case is incomplete because its supplied official text does not disclose base trading fees, funding rules, or deposit and withdrawal terms. HYPE-based fee discounts may reduce costs, but the discount mechanics and size are also not disclosed. Active traders should treat every direct fee estimate as provisional until they verify the live interface. Execution quality, spread, and funding can still shape the real result more than a headline commission. For large or frequent trades, test with small size and compare confirmed all-in costs against alternatives before committing meaningful capital.

About the reviewer

SH

Soren Halwick

Crypto Research Desk

Soren Halwick is the pen name of the Orderbook Dispatch research desk. The desk checks the brand's own website, published terms and public documentation, then rechecks key facts before our review and guide pages are updated.

  • Reviews based on the brand's own website, published terms and public documentation
  • Key facts rechecked every 14 to 30 days and after relevant source updates
  • AI-assisted drafts reviewed by a human before publication
  • Confirmed corrections applied to affected review and guide pages

Full brand review

Read the main Hyperliquid assessment

Article details

Topic
Crypto
Updated
Oct 11, 2026
Format
Editorial guide

Written by

Soren Halwick

Crypto Research Desk